danaxsecond.blogg.se

Drake know yourself remix
Drake know yourself remix





drake know yourself remix

Just asking myself, "What you fixing to do?" And that's when I understood and knew I wanted to make music. That era for me, that was me coming up in my last years of high school, just figuring myself out. What is it about UGK that puts you in that mood to get the shine on? But to me, the images was just dope as fuck, and so that's why I just wanted to throw that out there and I do love it.Īt today’s shoot you’ve been playing “Wood Wheel” on loop-you always play a lot of UGK and 8 Ball & MJG on IG stories. We were out by my pool and I wanted to take a few images where people see the lion’s eye, the ring I had on, and I was laughing and we just had a good time. It's really striking and not something we might typically expect from you.

drake know yourself remix

Talk to me about the art direction of when you and Mannion were shooting that image. That's just a part of the Rozay 101 branding. But you know, I'm consistent with having my face on my album covers and I want you to see me. We did the announcement during half time and we released the image and it's a beautiful image. That was a photo that Jonathan Mannion took at the photo shoot for me that we released when I announced my album date at the Miami Heat arena. Or take this video from the start of the pandemic, where he essentially labels men bucking against the shelter-in-place order as perpetuating toxic masculinity with harmful repercussions (“You wanna seem hard but don’t bring that fungus home to mama and them.”) He’ll weigh in on a hot-button debate: where most rappers neglected to shun Tory Lanez for allegedly shooting Megan Thee Stallion, Ross made his opinion clear with several videos ridiculing Lanez.

Drake know yourself remix full#

But it’s on full display on Instagram, where he offers commentary on events like Nate Robinson’s knockout by Jake Paul-one clip ended with him vowing to support Robinson by wearing one of his jerseys the following day, only for the next morning’s video to open with him declaring “I think it’s no secret that I don’t actually own a Nate Robinson jersey.” His comic timing has always been evident in his music (“Fuck the prosecutor, tell him the Bugatti’s new!”). Ross is also quite funny, with a dry wit, casual delivery and non-sequiturs that make for reliably laugh-out-loud moments. These days you’re likely to see him exploring the grounds of his 100-room estate, which formerly belonged to Evander Holyfield, while spouting aphorisms with a distinctly Rick Rossian spin like, “Perfect day to boss up.” These are the fruits of a decade’s labor as one of the most consistent presences in hip-hop: Ross led one of rap’s most exciting recent crews, usually delivered above average and sometimes classic albums, and stayed relevant with features on bangers and lyrical barfests alike.

drake know yourself remix

I highly recommend incorporating Rick Ross into your daily Instagram Story rotation, if he isn’t there already.







Drake know yourself remix